Hiding Emotions

Hiding Emotions

Dear Youth Ambassadors,
I am a very emotional person. Some people may see that. Some people don’t. Nobody really knows who I really am. I have been through a lot in my life, and sometimes I can’t handle it. My emotions can sometimes really get deep inside of me, and I don’t know what to do with them. I usually cry or cry myself to sleep. To be honest, nobody really knows how I feel deep inside, and I usually don’t like to tell anyone, or I’ll start crying. At school I got bullied a lot. I mean a lot. Sometimes I would pray so much for my dad to come back, but who am I kidding. It’s not possible. He’s dead. Sometimes I wish I could be with him. But in the meantime I learn to stay strong for him.

Sincerely,
Hiding Emotions


Dear Hiding Emotions,
I am also a very emotional person. I don’t tell nobody even though I should. But you should not hide your emotions inside. If you hide too much you will take your emotions out on somebody you love deeply. You can sometimes cry yourself to sleep or you can tell somebody that you trust. If you do tell somebody, they can maybe walk you through your sad times.

Sincerely,
A Friend

Dear Hiding Emotion,
I’m not going to tell you what you want to hear. I’m going to tell you the most honest truth. I deeply know how you feel. I’m not going to say it’s going to get better fast, because the truth of the matter is it won’t. It will get better in due time, trust me. I’m sorry for your loss but remember everything he taught you, and know he is still with you, everywhere you go. My advice for the bullying is stand up for yourself. If you have to explode, do it, because if you bottle it up you’ll become sick. I know you were expecting advice other people give saying just ignore it, but it’s hard, and it drives you crazy. I hope it gives you some peace, and everything gets better in your life.

Sincerely,
Someone Who Believes in You

