In Kansas City

In Kansas City

Dear YA,

I like this girl I’ve been talking to for awhile. I really like her, but I don’t really know if she likes me back. The other problem is that she lives in New Jersey, and I live in Kansas City. I really don’t care about a long distance relationship, but I want to see her. I met her on Instagram once, and we’ve been talking for about two months. I asked her can we be together. I think she knew that I was asking her out.  She didn’t reject me. She said that she wanted us to meet in person or over video chatting. I really want to be with her.  I can’t stop thinking about her. She’s really pretty and smart.  She’s the girl that you want to talk to everyday. She keeps you laughing, and she is always there when you need her. I don’t know what to do in this situation. I don’t want to mess up with her. It took a long time for me to find a girl like her, and she’s everything I want in a girl. I know she’s probably talking to other dudes and not just me. How can I get her to stay talking to me?

Sincerely,

In Kansas City


Dear In Kansas City,

Meeting someone and falling in love ONLINE is bad. You don’t know if this person is a child predator, if you’re being cat fished or what. You let pictures of a person steal your heart. Leave that girl alone and forget about her. It’s not worth it. I find it hard to believe this little girl is only talking to you and y’all’s relationship is online. Stop dude.   

Sincerely,

Your Friend From Youth Ambassadors

 

